Factoring, compared

Brokers pay in 30 to 60 days. Factoring pays you now and keeps a cut. Nine of these twelve say on their own site that they take new authorities.

Everything below comes from each company's own website on 2026-09-05. "Not published" means they do not say it, and we do not guess. Some links pay us if you sign up. Your price does not change. All comparisons

What to watch

The options

Companies that say they take new authorities are listed first. Tap "The catch" and "Details and sources" on any card.

New authorities welcomeSame-day payFuel card included

Porter Freight Funding

Go to site
on Porter Freight Funding's website
New authority OK
Yes
Advance
95% on the intro offer
Fee
1.5% intro rate for first 60 days
Recourse
Both
Same-day pay
Yes
Contract
intro offer tied to a '1-year recourse contract'
The catch

The 1.5% headline is a 60-day teaser that requires a 1-year recourse contract; 'rate does not apply to sprinter vans or boxed trucks'. Ongoing rate and termination terms not published. NOTE: Porter pages fetched as truncated; intro-offer facts come from search snippets of porterfreightfunding.com pages (verify before publishing).

Details and sources

New authority OK: yes - dedicated pages 'New Authority Freight Factoring | Get Paid Fast as a New MC' and 'New Authority Trucking Hub'

Advance: 95% on the intro offer (Porter blog: '1.5% for the first 60 days, with a 95% advance rate on a 1-year recourse contract')

Fee: 1.5% intro rate for first 60 days; ongoing rate not published ('based on time in business, average invoice size, equipment type, and whether you choose recourse or non-recourse'); NerdWallet: flat-rate pricing

Recourse: both ('choose between recourse and non-recourse factoring')

Same-day pay: yes ('Same-Day Pay for Truckers'); cutoff time not published

Contract: intro offer tied to a '1-year recourse contract'; 'no minimum volume requirement' (NerdWallet: 'No monthly minimums with one to two trucks'); exit fees: not published

Pays us: Yes · $300 per funded referral, 'no limits or…. Source: ['https://porterfreightfunding.com/blog/intro-factoring-rate-for-truckers/', 'https://porterfreightfunding.com/blog/1-5-percent-factoring-rate/', 'https://porterfreightfunding.com/freight-factoring/new-authority/', 'https://porterfreightfunding.com/fuel-card/', 'https://www.porterfreightfunding.com/refer-a-friend/', 'https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/loans/learn/factoring-companies-trucking']

New authorities welcomeSame-day payNon-recourseFuel card included

Summar Financial

Go to site
on Summar Financial's website
New authority OK
Yes
Advance
up to 98%
Fee
'as low as 2%'
Recourse
non-recourse
Same-day pay
Yes
Contract
'No long-term contracts'
The catch

FAQ admits some plans carry minimum-stay terms and early termination charges, contradicting the 'no long-term contracts' marketing - ask which plan you're on. Up to 50% fuel advances offered (fee not published). ACH/wire fees not published.

Details and sources

New authority OK: yes - 'In many cases, you can qualify shortly after activating your authority, provided your business is properly registered, insured, and hauling for approved brokers or shippers'; 'set up and funded within 24 hours'

Advance: up to 98% (freight-factoring page); general FAQ says '80-90%' for non-trucking factoring

Fee: 'as low as 2%' (freight page); FAQ: 'average fees range from 1% to 3%'

Recourse: non-recourse ('true non-recourse with Summar Shield' - covers broker non-payment/delay beyond 90 days)

Same-day pay: yes - 'same-day funding for clean invoices submitted before 2PM'

Contract: 'No long-term contracts'; 'No monthly minimum requirements'; 'No reserve programs'; FAQ warns 'different programs, with and without minimum stay terms... you might have to pay early termination charges'

Pays us: Yes · 10% of Summar's fees every month for as…. Source: ['https://summar.com/', 'https://summar.com/freight-factoring/', 'https://summar.com/faq/', 'https://summar.com/freight-factoring-for-new-authorities/', 'https://summar.com/freight-referrals/']

New authorities welcomeSame-day payFuel card included

Bobtail

Go to site
on Bobtail's website
New authority OK
Yes
Advance
Not published
Fee
'Negotiable Rates, Max 3.24%'
Recourse
recourse only
Same-day pay
Yes
Contract
'You can cancel any time in the first 90 days w…
The catch

Recourse-only: carrier is liable if broker does not pay. After the 90-day trial you are moved into a long-term contract (length not published on site). No reserve, no ACH/processing fees per FAQ.

Details and sources

New authority OK: yes - FAQ 'Can I factor as a new authority?': 'Yes. Many factoring companies work with new authorities and startups, as long as your customers (brokers/shippers) have strong credit profiles.'

Advance: not published on Bobtail site (blog: Bobtail does not 'hold your money in reserve'; third-party reviews describe 100% minus fee, unverified on provider page)

Fee: 'Negotiable Rates, Max 3.24%' (homepage); FAQ: 'usually 1.5%-3.5%'; blog: 'as low as 1.99%, based on your monthly volume'

Recourse: recourse only (blog: 'Bobtail provides recourse factoring for its clients')

Same-day pay: yes - same-day requires submission 'before 11 AM EST Monday through Friday' with funding by '6 PM EST'; 'Same-Day Pay, No Extra Charge'

Contract: 'You can cancel any time in the first 90 days without penalty'; FAQ: 'After a 90-day trial period, Bobtail moves you into a long-term contract'; 'No Hidden Fees or Monthly Minimums'; no volume requirements

Pays us: Yes · customer referral: $500 once referred c…. Source: ['https://www.bobtail.com/', 'https://www.bobtail.com/factoring/', 'https://www.bobtail.com/faqs-factoring/', 'https://www.bobtail.com/blog/recourse-vs-non-recourse-factoring/', 'https://www.bobtail.com/bobtail-factoring-affiliates/']

New authorities welcomeSame-day payFuel card included

eCapital

Go to site
on eCapital's website
New authority OK
Yes
Advance
up to 100%
Fee
Not published
Recourse
Both
Same-day pay
Yes · 'Get paid in as little as 1 hour'
Contract
'You are not required to sign long term contrac…
The catch

TAFS: tafs.com (incl. /factoring/ and /about/) now 301-redirects to ecapital.com; TAFS is no longer a standalone option. No rate schedule published; ACH/wire offered but fees not disclosed; recourse buyback after 60-90 days.

Details and sources

New authority OK: yes - 'Getting approved with eCapital is simple - even if you're just starting out. We evaluate the credit of your customers rather than relying only on your own credit history.'

Advance: up to 100% (freight page 'Up to 100% advance'; FAQ 'up to 98% of your combined Accounts Receivables' / 'up to 100% of the value of the invoice')

Fee: not published ('Costs are dependent on the services you use and the amount of invoices we collect')

Recourse: both ('Recourse or Non-Recourse Factoring Options')

Same-day pay: yes - 'Get paid in as little as 1 hour'; first funding 'no more than 48 hours'; cutoff not published

Contract: 'You are not required to sign long term contracts'; monthly minimums: not published; exit fees: not published

Pays us: Yes · affiliate: $50 USD CPA per qualified le…. Source: ['https://ecapital.com/freight-factoring/', 'https://ecapital.com/transportation/owner-operators/', 'https://ecapital.com/faqs/', 'https://www.tafs.com/factoring/ (redirects to ecapital.com)', 'https://ecapital.com/referrals/', 'https://www.fintelconnect.com/brands/directory/ecapital-affiliate-program/']

New authorities welcomeSame-day payFuel card included

OTR Solutions

Go to site
on OTR Solutions's website
New authority OK
Yes
Advance
Not published
Fee
Not published
Recourse
Both
Same-day pay
Yes
Contract
term: not published
The catch

Fuel advances up to 50% of linehaul carry a fee: $15 via OTR Fuel Card, $24 via Comchek. Rates, advance %, contract length and termination terms are not published anywhere on the site; FAQ discusses 30/60/90-day written-notice requirements and early-termination fees generically.

Details and sources

New authority OK: yes - dedicated page 'Freight Factoring for New Authorities'; FAQ: 'No credit check is required to start factoring with OTR'; documents requested are proof of insurance, articles of ownership, operating authority

Advance: not published (OTR non-recourse page only says industry funding rates 'can be anywhere between 90% and 99%' depending on program; OTR's own figure not stated)

Fee: not published (FAQ: pairing factoring with the OTR Fuel Card takes 'up to 0.5% off your factoring rate')

Recourse: both (FAQ: 'OTR Solutions offers both recourse and non-recourse factoring'; flagship product marketed as 'True Non-Recourse')

Same-day pay: yes - 'Truly Instant Funding' to any bank account '24/7/365' on approved invoices; FAQ: 'Payment can happen in as little as 2-3 hours, with most invoices funded within 24 hours'; no cutoff time published

Contract: term: not published; monthly minimums: not published on OTR pages (NerdWallet lists 'No monthly minimums'); exit fees: not published

Pays us: Yes · $250 per referral via ACH within 60 day…. Source: ['https://www.otrsolutions.com/', 'https://otrsolutions.com/resources/faqs/', 'https://otrsolutions.com/freight-factoring-for-new-authorities', 'https://otrsolutions.com/solutions/true-non-recourse-factoring', 'https://otrsolutions.com/referral-program-terms/', 'https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/loans/learn/factoring-companies-trucking']

New authorities welcomeSame-day payFuel card included

Apex Capital

Go to site
on Apex Capital's website
New authority OK
Yes
Advance
Not published
Fee
Not published
Recourse
Both
Same-day pay
Yes · 'Same-day and next-day funding'
Contract
'No long-term contracts required'
The catch

No published rate, advance %, or fee schedule; everything is custom-quoted. 24/7 blynk funding is limited to 'qualified trucking companies'. ACH/wire fees not disclosed.

Details and sources

New authority OK: yes (implied) - Apex Startup Program helps carriers 'form their companies, get active authority, and start hauling freight'; no explicit 'we accept new MCs' quote found on factoring pages

Advance: not published

Fee: not published (site: 'One standard rate does not fit all clients'; offers 'flat fees, tiered pricing, and volume-based discounts')

Recourse: both ('recourse and non-recourse programs')

Same-day pay: yes - 'Same-day and next-day funding'; 24/7 instant funding via blynk digital payment system 'including nights, weekends, and bank holidays' for qualified carriers; no cutoff time published

Contract: 'No long-term contracts required'; 'No monthly minimum volume fees'; FAQ: 'nor do we charge any monthly fees or cancellation fees'

Pays us: Yes · Not published. Source: ['https://www.apexcapitalcorp.com/factoring/', 'https://www.apexcapitalcorp.com/factoring/freight-and-trucking/', 'https://www.apexcapitalcorp.com/factoring/freight-and-trucking/faq/', 'https://www.apexcapitalcorp.com/startup/trucking-authority/', 'https://www.apexcapitalcorp.com/about/partners/partner-program/']

New authorities welcomeSame-day payNon-recourseFuel card included

Thunder Funding

Go to site
on Thunder Funding's website
New authority OK
Yes
Advance
Not published
Fee
Not published
Recourse
non-recourse
Same-day pay
Yes
Contract
90-day initial term
The catch

Non-recourse does NOT cover short-pays or disputes ('DOES NOT protect you from short-payments or non-payments due to the disputes on the load'). No rates or advance % published. Fees for wire/express code funding not disclosed.

Details and sources

New authority OK: yes - 'Thunder Funding works with new authorities' (Thunder blog); FAQ: 'startups and newly authorized carriers are often able to qualify'

Advance: not published

Fee: not published ('structured based on factors such as your company size, the brokers you work with, and the type of freight you haul')

Recourse: non-recourse (FAQ: 'By default all of our agreements are non-recourse' - excludes disputes/short-pays)

Same-day pay: yes - cutoff '12pm PST to send us your invoices for same-day payment and until 9pm PST for next-day payment'

Contract: 90-day initial term ('If after your 90 day contract is up... you're not bound to any long-term contract'); 'not required to submit a minimum number of invoices'; 'No Long Contracts'; termination fees not published

Pays us: Yes · referral: $200 account credit per frien…. Source: ['https://www.thunderfunding.com/', 'https://thunderfunding.com/thunder-faq/', 'https://thunderfunding.com/freight-factoring-rates-and-fees/', 'https://thunderfunding.com/best-freight-factoring-companies-for-truckers-2026-guide/', 'https://thunderfunding.com/referral/', 'https://thunderfunding.com/affiliate-program/']

New authorities welcomeSame-day payFuel card included

Single Point Capital

Go to site
on Single Point Capital's website
New authority OK
Yes
Advance
Not published
Fee
Not published
Recourse
Both
Same-day pay
Yes
Contract
Not published
The catch

Zero pricing transparency: no rate, advance, contract length, minimums or fee schedule published; own page lists possible 'Same-Day Funding Fees', 'Setup Fees', 'Monthly Minimums', 'Credit Check Fees' as things factors may charge without stating Single Point's own.

Details and sources

New authority OK: yes - 'Single Point Capital specializes in providing factoring for new authorities and new owner-operators'

Advance: not published for Single Point specifically (page cites industry 'typically around 80-100%')

Fee: not published (page cites industry 'typically ranges from 1% to 5%')

Recourse: both (recourse and non-recourse described)

Same-day pay: yes ('Get paid the same day for your freight bills'); cutoff not published

Contract: not published on provider site; 'Start-Up Program' referenced; third-party reviews cite a 90-day trial then annual contract (unverified on provider site)

Pays us: Yes · Not published. Source: ['https://www.singlepointcapital.com/', 'https://singlepointcapital.com/solutions/freight-factoring', 'https://singlepointcapital.com/resources/referral-program/', 'https://invoicefactoringindex.com/factoring/single-point-capital/']

Same-day payNon-recourse

Outgo

Go to site
on Outgo's website
New authority OK
Not published
Advance
100%
Fee
3% owner-operator tier
Recourse
non-recourse
Same-day pay
Yes
Contract
'No annual contracts'
The catch

Instant transfer to outside bank costs 1.0% (max $20); wire $20; ACH free; out-of-network ATM $2.50; international 1.0%. The 1.0% rate only applies to spend on the Outgo card; bank transfers are billed at the 3%/2.5% tier. Owner-operator tier is 3%.

Details and sources

New authority OK: not published on Outgo pages (third-party reviews say new authorities accepted; not verified on outgo.dat.com)

Advance: 100% (rates page, Rate Match eligibility); 'No reserves'

Fee: 3% owner-operator tier (<$18k/mo invoicing); 2.5% fleet tier ($18k-$80k/mo); custom above $80k; 1.0% on purchases made with the Outgo Card ('Smart Factoring'); rate-match guarantee for eligible carriers

Recourse: non-recourse ('Non-recourse so your business is protected' if broker becomes insolvent)

Same-day pay: yes - 'Four hours or less' for qualifying invoices; '75% of invoices get paid in 90 minutes or less'; DAT page: funds 'within 15 minutes' for eligible loads; 24/7 via Outgo Card

Contract: 'No annual contracts'; 'Free to cancel within 15 days'; 'No minimum fees'; 'no monthly minimums or volume limits'

Pays us: Yes · $500 per truck referred, up to $2,500. Source: ['https://outgo.dat.com/', 'https://outgo.dat.com/rates', 'https://www.dat.com/factoring', 'https://www.dat.com/solutions/factoring-rates', 'https://outgo.support.dat.com/2-outgo-account-cbd7e0c3/my-account-807d62c5/how-do-i-refer-friends-to-outgo-72aeab1e']

altLINE

Go to site
on altLINE's website
New authority OK
Not published
Advance
'up to 99% or higher'
Fee
'0.90% to 3.50% of the invoice value'
Recourse
recourse
Same-day pay
No · '24 hours' for factored invoices
Contract
'Standard freight factoring contracts are 6 to …
The catch

Bank factor with a real contract: 6-12 month term, auto-renewal, early termination fee, origination and renewal fees. No fuel card, no same-day. Does not charge debtor credit checks, invoice processing or monthly access fees.

Details and sources

New authority OK: not published (rates article: 'If your business is brand new, you may pay a higher fee than a long-standing trucking company')

Advance: 'up to 99% or higher' (freight page); rates article: trucking advance rates '99% and 100%'; NerdWallet: 'up to 100%'

Fee: '0.90% to 3.50% of the invoice value' (freight page); rates article: '0.75-3.50%'

Recourse: recourse (page: 'Most bank factoring companies implement recourse factoring'; both models described)

Same-day pay: no - '24 hours' for factored invoices; onboarding ~7 days

Contract: 'Standard freight factoring contracts are 6 to 12 months' with auto-renewal unless notice given; whole-ledger may be required depending on minimums; 'Early termination fee' applies; origination/filing fee and renewal fee listed; NerdWallet: 'No monthly minimums', 'Short-term contract required'

Pays us: Yes · Not published. Source: ['https://altline.sobanco.com/freight-factoring/', 'https://altline.sobanco.com/average-trucking-invoice-factoring-rates/', 'https://altline.sobanco.com/referral-partners/brokers/', 'https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/loans/learn/factoring-companies-trucking']

Same-day payNon-recourse

Truckstop Factoring

Go to site
on Truckstop Factoring's website
New authority OK
Not published
Advance
Not published
Fee
Not published
Recourse
non-recourse for carriers
Same-day pay
Yes · 'typically get paid within 24 hours'
Contract
carriers: 'Contracts are available month-to-mon…
The catch

Denim.com now redirects to truckstop.com; Denim-branded refer-a-friend is for freight BROKERS only ($75k/mo revenue minimum). Express/instant funding carries an additional fee (amount not published). Annual contract option exists - confirm month-to-month at signup.

Details and sources

New authority OK: not published explicitly; FAQ: 'no minimum load requirement to get started, and most carriers receive a decision within 1-2 business days'

Advance: not published

Fee: not published (instant quote tool at app.denim.com; 'Estimated rates are for informational purposes only')

Recourse: non-recourse for carriers ('Truckstop Financial assumes that credit risk, subject to the terms of your factoring agreement'); recourse for brokers

Same-day pay: yes - 'typically get paid within 24 hours'; 'Express funding in minutes, including nights and weekends' - instant pay available 'for an additional fee'

Contract: carriers: 'Contracts are available month-to-month and annually'; 'no volume requirements'; 'There is no minimum load requirement'; 'no reserve accounts'; exit fees: not published

Pays us: No. Source: ['https://truckstop.com/factoring/', 'https://truckstop.com/product/factoring/', 'https://truckstop.com/frequently-asked-questions/', 'https://truckstop.com/truckstop-refer-a-friend/', 'https://market.partnerstack.com/page/truckstop', 'https://truckstop.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/07/20240710-Partner-Referral-Program-Terms-of-Participation.pdf', 'https://info.denim.com/refer-a-friend']

Same-day payFuel card included

RTS Financial

Go to site
on RTS Financial's website
New authority OK
Not published
Advance
'more than 90 percent of the total within 24 ho…
Fee
Not published
Recourse
Not published
Same-day pay
Yes
Contract
Not published
The catch

Advance is >90% (implies a reserve holdback, unlike 100%-advance competitors). Recourse type, contract length, minimums and termination terms are all unpublished. Veteran discount offered.

Details and sources

New authority OK: not published (no explicit statement found on rtsinc.com)

Advance: 'more than 90 percent of the total within 24 hours' (FAQ)

Fee: not published (rate calculator; 'zero hidden fees'; search snippet of rtsinc.com: 'no ACH fees and no invoice-uploading fees')

Recourse: not published

Same-day pay: yes ('Get paid the same day' / 'within 24 hours'); cutoff not published

Contract: not published

Pays us: Yes · Not published. Source: ['https://www.rtsinc.com/product/factoring-services', 'https://rtsinc.com/resources/faqs', 'https://rtsinc.com/resources/referral-program', 'https://www.rtsinc.com/page/agent-program', 'https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/loans/learn/factoring-companies-trucking']

Not sure what you need first?

Check your MC number. It shows which of these you actually need right now, and the first 30 days lists what is required by law versus what is a sales call.